2022 Arizona Diamondbacks

July 10, 2022 by  
Filed under podcast

The Dbacks are improving but still light years behind the Dodgers. Ed Kasputis interviews Jim McLennan from azsnakepit.com about the plight of the Diamondbacks.


2001 D-backs World Series Victory Parade

June 8, 2010 by  
Filed under News

2001 World Series

Many teams never get to experience the thrill of ending the post-season with a win.  The Arizona Diamondbacks won the 2001 World Series by defeating the New York Yankees in seven games.  It was only the fourth season for the D-backs.

Diamondback pitchers, Curt Schilling and Randy Johnson were World Series Co-MVPs.  Listed below are the eleven teams that have not won a World Series during the past fifty years!

TeamLast year won World Series
Chicago Cubs1908
Cleveland Indians1948
San Francisco Giants1954
Seattle MarinersNever
Washington NationalsNever
Tampa Bay Devil RaysNever
Milwaukee BrewersNever
Houston AstrosNever
San Diego PadresNever
Texas RangersNever
Colorado RockiesNever

The Parade